Allied Health Professions Council
Front row seated(from left to right): Rev. Cornelia Nel (Member of the Public), Mr Benetus Nangombe (Executive Director), Dr Bernard Haufiku (Former Hon Minister of Health), Ms. Nicolette Bloodstaan , Mr. Arthur Pickering(Legal Practitioner). Back row standing (from left to right) Ms. Antoinette de Almeida(Vice President), Ms. Ronelle Isaacs, Ms. Zelda Crous, Dr. Elga Drews, Ms. Dorothee Verrinder, Mr. Christopher Likando(President ), Mr. Johannes Henn, Mr.Elvis Handura, Ms. Cornelia Bauer, Ms. Luzanne Kalondo, Ms. Belinda Tsauses.
Medical and Dental Council
Front row seated (from left to right):Dr Nguundja Uamburu, Mr Benetus Nangombe (Executive Director), Dr Bernard Haufiku (Former Hon Minister of Health), Ms Grace Mugaviri (Legal Practitioner), Prof. Fillemon Amaambo. Back row standing (from left to right): Dr Silvio Suardi, Dr Johann Archer (Vice President), Mr Ngamane Karuaihe-Upi ( Member of the public), Dr Wilson Benjamin (President), Dr Akutu Munyika, Dr Christo Buys, Dr Dean Kock.
Nursing Council
Front row (from left to right):Ms Fransina Tjituka (President ) Mr Benetus Nangombe (Executive Director) Dr Bernard Haufiku (Former Minister of MoHSS) Prof. Louise Pretorius , Dr Lusia Pinehas Back row (from left to right):Mr Eliud Shiwayu, Ms Cheryl Isaacs (Member of the public) Mr Gebhardo Timotheus (Vice President) Ms Hilma Shikwambi and Mr Tomas Nekongo (Legal Practitioner)
Pharmacy Council
Front row seated (from left to right): Ms. Bonita R de Silva(legal practitioner), Mr Benetus Nangombe (Executive Director), Dr Bernard Haufiku (Former Hon Minister of Health), Ms. Fransina Nambahu , Ms. Ester Hango Back row standing (from left to right): Mr. Piet Williams (Vice-President ),Ms. Bona Naita T Nghishekwa (President),Mr. Ngamane Karuaihe-Upi(Member of the public)
Social Work and Psychology Council
Front row seated (from left to right): Ms René Adams (Vice President) Mr Benetus Nangombe (Executive Director) Dr Bernard Haufiku (Former Hon Minister of Health) Ms Sanmari Steenkamp, Ms Verona du Preez, Back row standing(from left to right): Dr Jürgen Hoffmann(President), Ms Emilige van Zyl, Adv. Hettie Garbes-Kirsten (Legal Practitioner) and Fr. Linus Ngenomesho(Member of the public). Not appearing on the picture: Dr Manfred Janik

Latest notices from HPCNA


Click here to read more..


Dear esteemed clients and registrants. Councils would like to inform all healthcare practitioners about the increase in fees payable to the Councils with effect from the 9th of December 2020 as per fees Gazzette indicate.

Increased fees payable..Click here to read more..

Increased fees gazzette..Click here to read more..


Dear esteemed clients and registrants, Kindly be informed that the registers and rolls for persons registered and enrolled as healthcare practitioners in Namibia can now be accessed online. Please log on the Health Professions Councils of Namibia's website at and click on the e-register tab. The registers will be updated regularly to keep them current.  Please make use of the suggestion box tab for further improvements to registers should that be necessary.


Due to the Covid- 19 State of emergency declared by the Government and... Click here to read more..

 NOTICE TO ALL MEDICAL GRADUATES WHO WILL BE SITTING FOR THE PRE-INTERNSHIP EVALUATION SCHEDULED FOR THE 14TH OCTOBER 2020 In preparation for the upcoming pre-internship evaluation which is scheduled for the 14th of October 2020, please see the guidelines and information for your perusal. Click here to read more..

As from the 8 June 2016 medical students enrolled at an educational institution outside Namibia who wish to obtain practical experience or exposure in Namibia and who have successfully completed not less than 3 years medical education must apply to the Medical and Dental Council for registration as medical students before they may be allowed to enter hospital and health facilities in Namibia for such experience or exposure. Equally from the same date all dental graduates will be expected to undergo one year internship as per the attached regulations. Click here to view the regulations

General contacts


Tel: +264 61 245 586

Fax: +264 61 271 891 / +264 61 224 549


Physical address

36/37/46 Schonlein Street Windhoek West, Windhoek, Namibia

Hours of operation

Monday to Friday: 7:30 to 16:00

Lunch time: 13h00-13h30

Weekends & Public holidays: closed

Promoting the health and well-being of Namibia's population..

Copyright © HPCNA. All Rights Reserved. Powered by Vtech ITS